Skip to main content

Registration Codes For New Districts

Motorists wanting to register heir vehicles after the formation of the new districts will be given new district codes formulated by the Telangana Transport department.

The State government issued orders notifying the new district codes on Tuesday.  Joint Transport Commissioner B Venkateshwarlu made it clear that all motorists don't have to run around the Road Transport Authority (RTA) offices to change the registration code of the district.

Only new vehicles that come up for registration from the date of formation of the new districts will be given the new codes while owners of existing vehicles need not change the district code.

Officials said the new district codes are for administrative convenience and to have a record of the number of  vehicles being registered in each district, but it has also opened the doors for fancy registration numbers

Fancy vehicle registration numbers auctioned are Earlier ere were only 10 districts. Now, there are 31, which means RTA authorities will have the option of auctioning fancy number plates in 21 additional districts

Fancy numbers give higher revenue to the RTA as the owners have to pay more for the privilege of obtaining the special numbers


  • Kamareddy: TS 17
  • Nirmal: TS 18
  • Mancherial: TS 19
  • Komaram Bheem (Asifabad): TS 20
  • Jagityala: TS 21
  • Peddapalli: TS 22
  • Rajanna Sircilla: TS 23
  • Warangal Rural: TS 24
  • Jayashankar (Bhupalapalli): TS 25
  • Mahbubabad: TS 26
  • Jangoan: TS 27
  • Bhadradri: TS 28
  • Suryapet: TS 29
  • Yadadri: TS 30
  • Nagarkurnool: TS 31
  • Wanaparthi: TS 32
  • Jogulamba Gadwal: TS 33
  • Vikarabad: TS 34
  • Medak: TS 35
  • Siddipet: TS 36